ArtBridge empowers emerging artists to transform urban spaces. New York City currently has a staggering 192 miles of street-level construction scaffolding. This ubiquitous construction eats away at the fabric of our neighborhoods. Since 2008, ArtBridge has transformed this eyesore into a canvas for local, emerging artists. These exhibitions have resulted in incredible exposure for artists, while artfully reinvigorating our urban landscape. ArtBridge is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.

Select Friends and Supporters

  • David Walentas, Two Trees Management
  • Mickalene Thomas, Renowned Artist
  • Robert Hammond, Co-Founder, Friends of the High Line (ArtBridge Advisory Board Member)
  • Lawrence B. Benenson, Museum of Modern Art Board Member
  • Corey Johnson, New York City Councilmember
  • Vik Muniz, Internationally Renowned Artist
  • Laurie Cumbo, New York City Councilmember
  • Charles Renfro, Partner, Diller Scofidio, Renfro
  • Eric Rudin, Rudin Management Company


  • The Artbridge project makes breaking into the artworld so much easier! Can’t thank you guys enough! I’m currently in talks with a gallery in South Hampton about a solo show.”
    – Mary Mihelic, Artist, In Plain Site

  • I want to let you know that I am eternally grateful for everything both of you have done in regards to the last ArtBridge exhibition. I am so honored to have been a part of the organization and I hope we will be in touch in the future. It was a wonderful experience that I will never forget and I seriously cannot thank you enough.”
    – Monica L. Bernal, Artist, In Plain Site

  • Concealing construction in a way that is both non-invasive and visually pleasing is a challenge. It asks us to think outside the box and that is exactly what ArtBridge is doing.”
    – Joe Covello, President, United Hoisting and Scaffolding

  • New York City in the 21st Century is newly animated by the renewed vitality of our streetscape and engagement with public art. ArtBridge is a big part of our city’s integration of art into the daily life of pedestrians. Because of ArtBridge, ‘passers-by’ stop for a moment or two to reflect on how the expected becomes unexpected and the manner in which the everyday becomes inspirational.”
    – Rick Bell, Executive Director, AIA New York

  • We’re thrilled to partner with ArtBridge again to transform fences near the new Barclays Center into a public gallery . . . It provides neighborhood residents, commuters and Barclays event-goers a chance to experience terrific art in this outdoor setting”. – BRUCE RATNER, PRESIDENT / CEO OF FOREST CITY RATNER